icon
icon

New to Vaporizers and needing advice

Feb 11, 2007
I am currently planning on purchasing my first vaporizer. However, I am really unsure which to purchase?

The only version I have tried is the "volcano" vaporizer which was nice, but I am slightly put-off by the price as this is my first time buying and I want to make sure I would "Love" it if I were going to spend that much.

Can you guys give me suggestions / alternatives and opinions on which is best and why? Is the volcano really worth the price and will I be dissappointed if I choose another option?

Thank you so much!

D

dismalqueen

Chelle775 said:
I am currently planning on purchasing my first vaporizer. However, I am really unsure which to purchase?

The only version I have tried is the "volcano" vaporizer which was nice, but I am slightly put-off by the price as this is my first time buying and I want to make sure I would "Love" it if I were going to spend that much.

Can you guys give me suggestions / alternatives and opinions on which is best and why? Is the volcano really worth the price and will I be dissappointed if I choose another option?

Thank you so much!
I bought the cheapest one, I didn't like it...because I really didn't know what I was doing with it. The screen came out and I couldn''t figure out how to get it back in (I have difficulty using my hands because of nerve damage). If you are interested I could let you "borrow" mine (if you can fix the screen) and you can try it out, to see if you "love" it.

biggsam

WT Regular
Mar 1, 2007
The Volcano is great and worth the money. If you want to try a good vaporizer and not go broke, the Vaporbrothers box style vaporizer is great. The have a new one with a ceramic element. This would be my very close number two to the Volcano, at 1/3 of the price. But eventually, you will end up buying the Volcano after you start and really learn how to vaporize.

b1joy2c

WT Honorary Member
Aug 9, 2007
dismalqueen said: